Smile Through It II: The Next Chapter

Chasing dreams, because I can

  • November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Tweets

  • Catagories

Party Where You Are Party

Posted by Oli on Friday 20th November, 2009

Today marks the point 2 years ago when I received the ultimate gift from a wonderful person. It is, therefore, a day to celebrate.

Being currently ensconced up in Liverpool and far away from many of my friends, I’ve developed a slightly novel way of celebrating using the magic of Facebook and Twitter.

I’m asking anyone who wants to join me in celebration to find their own way to mark the occasion, whether it be a party, a trip to the pub or just raising a glass in their living room and to take a picture of themselves doing it and upload it to either the Facebook event page or onto Twitter.

If you’re on Facebook, search for “Oli’s 2nd Second Birthday. Party Where You Are Party” or find my profile and get to it from there. If you’re a Tweeter, simply use the hashtag #oli2nd.

Have a great day today and, if you get chance, raise a glass to me and my donor.

One Response to “Party Where You Are Party”

  1. Kim K said

    Congratulations Oli – I saw your B/D in my diary!
    I hope this finds you feeling better.
    My Masters in Photojournalism is now finished and the Department of Health are funding some copies of my book with support from the Transplant Trust. I shall let you know iwhen I hear more. My website is http://www.transplantbook.co.uk
    Thanks again for your participation.
    Big smiles,
    Kim x

Leave a Reply

 
