Smile Through It II: The Next Chapter

Chasing dreams, because I can

  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Tweets

    • RT @rachsyme: here's something to do before the end of the year: if a writer wrote something this year that meant something to you (a book,… 1 day ago
    • RT @strawfie: Right we need 2,000 more signatures for #Orkambi petition - not much when you say it quickly - we've RT'd for loads of people… 1 day ago
    • Oli’s right: there’s no change in families ability to decide what ultimately happens, which is why—presumed consent… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 day ago
    • RT @catreynoldsnyc: MALE REINDEER LOSE THEIR ANTLERS IN WINTER AND FEMALES DON'T THEREFORE SANTA'S SLEIGH IS ACTUALLY PULLED BY A TEAM OF S… 1 day ago
    • RT @HarrymBarham: TWITTER: If anyone hears of any exciting non-profit/charity/political job opportunities in the north east please do let m… 1 day ago
    • May have just realised that secret Santa day is tomorrow and I haven’t bought anything. #awks 1 day ago
    • RT @adamjacques88: Random overheard medical phrase by a doctor of the day: “Septic Shower”. Now I don’t know exactly what that is, but I g… 1 day ago
    • RT @daraobriain: I’m going to blame Catholicism for this, but any time somebody says “May The Force Be With You” I need the other person to… 1 day ago
  • Catagories

Well, something’s wrong

Posted by Oli on Friday 25th April, 2008

Today’s been the weirdest day, and my first real experience of “illness” for three or four months.  I’ve had no energy at all, I’ve been in bed most of the day and hardly been able to keep my eyes open.  Added to which, I’ve had some really bad pains in my chest which I can’t figure out the source of – they could be muscular or bruising around my scar, but they don’t feel too drastic or lung-related so I’m not too worried.

It’s really odd being unwell again, though, because I’ve not laid in bed for an entire day since before my op.  I don’t like it at all.  Well, the staying in bed part I can handle, but not when it’s enforced because of not feeling well.  I’m sure it’ll all clear up soon, though.

Leave a Reply

 
