Smile Through It II: The Next Chapter

Chasing dreams, because I can

  • October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Tweets

  • Catagories

First Draft Finished

Posted by Oli on Tuesday 30th October, 2007

It’s taken me a bit by surprise (the whole thing seems to have wrapped up rather quicker than I expected it to) but I have this afternoon completed the official first draft of my screenplay! Am incredibly chuffed.

There’s still a way to go with it – I know for a fact that there are at least 3 scenes I want to revisit already, plus some minor points to fiddle with, but technically, I reached the point at which you write END on the page, which makes it a completed draft.

I’m hoping to have the 2nd draft done in a week or so with my minor tweaks and then to be able to print it out and comb through it in detail to come up with a 3rd draft that I’ll be happy to start showing people.

I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

 
