Smile Through It II: The Next Chapter

Chasing dreams, because I can

  • August 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Catagories

Training 3

Posted by Oli on Saturday 25th August, 2007

WAY too hot for training today, so why on earth did it turn out to be the first session I’ve done since… Tuesday, I think? Maybe it’s guilt.

Anyway, got through 8 mins of steps and then did half my strengthening – 3×8 curls and 3×8 shoulder raises. I think doing all of the strengthening in one go with the step-ups is too much – I noticed a distinct lack of energy the next day, which I’m taking to be residual tiredness – so I’ve decided to separate them into upper- and lower-body exercises and do them on alternate days.

SIDE NOTE: Weight is now up to 52.4kg – I think this is the heaviest I’ve ever been, or at least close to it.  Hope it keeps going on.

2 Responses to “Training 3”

  1. Jax said

    YIPPEEEE! 52.4kg keep up the good work.

    I need to start my training again, I didn’t do anything last week, my excuse is I got my port put in – actually I have no idea what that had to do with me not doing any exercise :-S

    Take care
    Jax x

  2. Jac said

    It’s so hard to stay motivated with the exercise malarky. Especially when you don’t know how you will feel from one day to the next. The alternating step and weights sounds like a good idea – one I will follow when I next get round to exercising. Some time soon. Maybe before Christmas 😉

Leave a Reply

 
